当您连上某个网站时,不只是该网站的管理员可获取有关于您的相关信息,现今许多网站都会使用像是脸书的“赞”功能按钮、访客追踪分析、广告推播服务等各种第三方网络服务,此类的功能可以将您在不同网站上的活动纪录串连组合起来。

使用洋葱路由网络可以防止网络监听者找出您的真实网络地址以及实际地理位置,但是他们仍然能够将您在网络上活动的各种纪录连接组合在一起,并还原出您的网络活动全貌。有鉴于此,Tor 浏览器有加入一些特殊设计,可以帮助您管控可能被用于身份识别的相关信息。

网址栏

Tor 浏览器会以您在网址列中的网站名称为中心,来维护您与网站间的交互关系,因此,即使您连上了两个不同的网站,但两个站台上都有使用相同的第三方网络追踪服务,Tor 浏览器仍会强制让您与这两个网站间的连接,透过两条不同的洋葱路由回路来交换数据,如此可以让第三方网络追踪服务非常难以察觉这两条通往不同网站的连接,其实都是源自于您的浏览器。

从另一方面而言,所有通往同一网站的连接都将会透过同一条洋葱路由回路来达成,因此即使您在浏览器中打开多个不同的页签来阅览同一网站中的不同网页,其网站的功能也不会受到影响。

您可以在地址栏的站点信息菜单中看到 Tor 浏览器为当前选项卡使用的线路图。

在回路中,防护节点/入口节点是 Tor 自动且随机选择的首个节点。它与回路中其他节点不同。为了防止配置文件被攻击,防护节点仅会2-3个月更换一次,而其他节点随着新域名而更换。关于防护节点的更多信息,请参阅 FAQ 帮助中心

在 Tor 上登录

尽管 Tor 浏览器在设计上是使用户在网络上全面匿名,但也有一些情况需要使用 Tor 并配合用户名、密码或其他识别信息来登录网站。

如果您使用常规浏览器登录网站,在此过程中会暴露您的 IP 地址和地理位置。发送电子邮件也是如此。使用 Tor 浏览器登录您的社交网络或电子邮件账户时,您可以精细的选择提供给网站的信息。如果您尝试访问的网站在您的网络上被审查,使用 Tor 浏览器登录也很有用。

当您通过 Tor 登录一个网站时,有几点应该牢记:

  • 参见 安全连接 页面了解如何在安全登录时确保连接安全的重要信息。
  • Tor 浏览器会让您的网络活动看起来像是来自于世界各个不同地区的网络连接,有时候某些像是银行或电子邮件服务的网站会认为您的帐号被他人盗用了,因此自动将您的帐号锁定,要解决此情况的唯一方式是利用网站服务提供的帐号恢复功能,或直接向该网站服务的提供业者说明您的情况。
变更身份和线路

在 Tor Browser 主菜单(汉堡菜单)中有“新身份”和“为此站点使用新 Tor 线路”这两个选项。

更换身份

若您想要避免后续在网络上活动的相关记录,与您之前网络活动之记录被链接组合在一起,此选项即可帮助您达成此目的。运行此功能将会关闭所有已经打开的浏览器窗口及标签页,清除所有的浏览器 Cookie 与历史记录等个人信息,并且为后续所有的网络连接创建新的洋葱路由回路。Tor 浏览器将会警告您说所有正在进行中的活动与下载将会被终止,因此在点击“新身份”选项前,请先做好相关的准备。

为此站点使用新 Tor 线路

当您目前的洋葱路由回路中所使用的出口节点无法正常连上您所欲访问的网站或加载其网页时,可以试着运行此功能,它会让当前窗口或页签创建另一条新的洋葱路由回路并重新连上该址定网站,若有其他窗口或页签也是连上该网站的话,在刷新时也会改用新的洋葱路由回路来连接,此功能不会清除任何个人相关信息或中断连上其他网站的活动。 你也可以从地址栏的网站信息菜单中选择“新的 Tor 线路”来访问此选项。

When you connect to a website, it is not only the operators of that website who can record information about your visit. Most websites now use numerous third-party services, including social networking “Like” buttons, analytics trackers, and advertising beacons, all of which can link your activity across different sites.

Using the Tor network stops observers from being able to discover your exact location and IP address, but even without this information they might be able to link different areas of your activity together. For this reason, Tor Browser includes some additional features that help you control what information can be tied to your identity.

The URL bar

Tor Browser centers your web experience around your relationship with the website in the URL bar. Even if you connect to two different sites that use the same third-party tracking service, Tor Browser will force the content to be served over two different Tor circuits, so the tracker will not know that both connections originate from your browser.

On the other hand, all connections to a single website address will be made over the same Tor circuit, meaning you can browse different pages of a single website in separate tabs or windows, without any loss of functionality.

You can see a diagram of the circuit that Tor Browser is using for the current tab in the site information menu, in the URL bar.

In the circuit, the Guard or entry node is the first node and it's automatically and randomly selected by Tor. But it is different from the other nodes in the circuit. In order to avoid profiling attacks, the Guard node changes only after 2-3 months, unlike the other nodes, which change with every new domain. For more information about Guards, consult the FAQ and Support Portal.

Logging in over Tor

Although Tor Browser is designed to enable total user anonymity on the web, there may be situations in which it makes sense to use Tor with websites that require usernames, passwords, or other identifying information.

If you log into a website using a regular browser, you also reveal your IP address and geographical location in the process. The same is often true when you send an email. Logging into your social networking or email accounts using Tor Browser allows you to choose exactly which information you reveal to the websites you browse. Logging in using Tor Browser is also useful if the website you are trying to reach is censored on your network.

When you log in to a website over Tor, there are several points you should bear in mind:

  • See the Secure Connections page for important information on how to secure your connection when logging in.
  • Tor Browser often makes your connection appear as though it is coming from an entirely different part of the world. Some websites, such as banks or email providers, might interpret this as a sign that your account has been hacked or compromised, and lock you out. The only way to resolve this is by following the site’s recommended procedure for account recovery, or contacting the operators and explaining the situation.
Changing identities and circuits

Tor Browser features “New Identity” and “New Tor Circuit for this Site” options, located in the main menu (hamburger menu).

New Identity

This option is useful if you want to prevent your subsequent browser activity from being linkable to what you were doing before. Selecting it will close all your open tabs and windows, clear all private information such as cookies and browsing history, and use new Tor circuits for all connections. Tor Browser will warn you that all activity and downloads will be stopped, so take this into account before clicking “New Identity”.

New Tor circuit for this site

This option is useful if the exit relay you are using is unable to connect to the website you require, or is not loading it properly. Selecting it will cause the currently-active tab or window to be reloaded over a new Tor circuit. Other open tabs and windows from the same website will use the new circuit as well once they are reloaded. This option does not clear any private information or unlink your activity, nor does it affect your current connections to other websites. You can also access this option in the new circuit display, in the site information menu, in the URL bar.